3.32 – Deaf Havana

I know that overly-produced and polished pop-rock is a bit of a maligned genre among the purists, but I still have a soft spot for it (see guilty pleasures like Linkin Park, Three Doors Down and most nu-metal). So here’s a nice little example of it.

This is Norfolk alt-rockers Deaf Havana with their new song England – a sprawling behemoth of slick musicianship, unthreatening ‘alternative’ vocals and (most importantly) a damn catchy tune. I know I probably shouldn’t like this – and the malignant pretentiousness inside me is trying to fight it – but I really, really do. It’s just so much fun.

No video though – sorry.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

