9 – Marcus Marr & Chet Faker

I’ve blogged last year about Australian electronica artist Chet Faker and how I especially liked his ace tune Bend – so I didn’t expect him to make a return onto my blog, seeing as I’ve been sticking rigidly to a “one song per artist” rule up until now.

However, as this is a collaborative work with London-based DJ and multi-instrumentalist Marcus Marr, I’ve decided that it qualifies for inclusion. And so it should, because this song The Trouble With Us (from their 2015 EP Work) is phenomenal.

Bouncy electronica beats, squelchy bass and some squeedly-weedly synth guitar all combine to make one of the best little pop songs I’ve heard in a long while. Cracking stuff – and a great vid too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

