Day 357 – The Gaslight Anthem

Another cheat today, but I’m accepting it on the grounds that 1) I didn’t realise these guys had a new album out in the last year or so and 2) they are awesome.

This is the Gaslight Anthem, who I think I first heard about when Frank Turner was supporting them on tour a few years back. Even then it took me a while to listen to their stuff but I was blown away when I did. Both The 59 Sound and American Slang are amazing albums, both sounding like Springsteen after gargling a throat full of hydrochloric acid, and The Diamond Church Street Choir is easily one of my favourite songs. Probably ever.

So here’s Aint That A Shame from last year’s album Get Hurt. It’s also fantastic; unsurprisingly. Go check out the whole album, and then work your way back towards their early stuff. You’ll be glad you did.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

