Day 345 – Foals

OK, so this is a real cop out on the whole “discover new, unknown music” part of my journey but…..I’ve only really come across the name Foals before and not really had any exposure to their music. So despite them having a few LPs that have hit the top 5 in the UK album charts, I’m still going to put them here. Mostly because I’m happy to be back up to date with the blog posts (and because I really like this song).

Anyhow, so I’ve discovered that Foals are ace. Really nice atmospheric garage rock full of anthemic goodness. Admittedly, their frontman Yannis Philippakis does sound like a bit of a bellend and I wholeheartedly disagree with him on the issue of music streaming, but musically they’re awesome.

This is the brilliant Mountain At My Gates. Go listen to it.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

