Day 342 – Lacey

I don’t think I’ve posted any shamelessly glorious emo-rock during the past 11 months (shocking, I know) so here’s something to address that imbalance.

This is Nottingham alt-rockers Lacey with My Eyes Are Open – a kind of softer Fall Out Boy-esque slice of emotional feels. Lots of guitars, lots of angst and, actually, a pretty good melody, albeit one that sounds like it’s been smothered in black eyeliner and facial piercings.

Whatever. I like it. Possibly not enough to listen through an entire album nowadays – although back in my early 20s I would have been lapping this right up.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

