Day 314 – Ivo Gleeman

I’m just coming off a three day break on the continent so I thought it’d be a good idea to post some European sounds. Unfortunately nothing from the country that I actually visited (I think I’ve already exhausted most of Norway’s new artists), but instead from one that’s relatively nearby.

This is Dutch songwriter Ivo Gleeman, who is kind of sounds (vocally at least) like a lowland Jesse Malin. I’m not exactly sure how I came across him but I’m glad I did, because this song One For The Road – taken from his recent album Wander About – is fantastic.

Musically, there’s a definite Eddie Vedder vibe about this track, as it’s reminiscent of some of the Pearl Jam frontman’s solo work from the Into The Wild soundtrack. And that’s no bad thing at all.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

