Day 266 – VANT

So I’ve been looking for some higher-octane, thrashy sounds to counter the fellow stuff I seem to have been posting lately, so here’s a short, sweet treat.

It’s a song called Parasite by UK solo-project-turned-eight-legged-band-project VANT – and it’s awesome. At just 1.20 minutes long it’s probably the shortest track I’ve featured, but what an amazing little piece of music.

Think a trashier, flashier version of Johnny B Goode packed with Ramones-esque guitars and shriek-tastic vocals that stray just the right side of Julian Casablancas. I’ve been playing this on repeat for a while now and it shows no signs of diminishing in my ears anytime soon – so I thought I’d unleash this on everyone else.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

