Day 144 – Diagrams

Quick post today, just to highlight a band that I only came across earlier this week. This is London-based indie/folk/rock/synth outfit Diagrams with their excellent new single Gentle Morning Song. 

Apparently Diagrams is the brainchild of ex-Tunng and Accidental member Sam Genders – who I have to confess I know very little about. Synth/electronic folk stuff from what I can gather, which sounds intriguing in itself and definitely something I’d be interested in taking closer look at, but I’m coming into his musical stylings completely cold.

Anyway, back to this song. It kind of sounds a little like the darker moments of This Is Hardcore Pulp mixed with a bit of Gorillaz and some trippy 80s psychedelic indie-pop. Interesting stuff for sure, and definitely makes me want to check out the rest of Chromatics; the new album it’s taken from. One for the “to listen in depth” basket, definitely.

Unfortunately I can’t embed the video, but follow the link and you should get to it – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mm29BckfOG8.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

